TPPA Scholarship Program

2009-10 TPPA Scholarship Winner Sarah Novak

Sarah Novak, an Agricultural Economic major at Texas A & M University recently received the 2009 Texas Plant Protection Association Scholarship

Sarah is a Junior from Floresville, Texas. Pictured with Ms. Novak (see photo left) are Dr. Alan Sims, Executive Associate Dean,TAMU College of Agriculture, Bob Sasser, TPPA Executive Director, Ray Smith, Biological Research Services and TPPA Board Chairman, Dr. Brad Minton, Syngenta Crop Protection and TPPA President, Dr. John Nichols, TAMU Agricultural Economics Department Head and Dr. Ron Lacewell, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Texas AgriLife and TPPA Board Member.

The Scholarship was presented to Ms Novak at the The Brazos Center, the location for December 2 & 3, 2008 Annual Texas Plant Protection Conference.

The Texas Plant Protection Association (TPPA) is interested in supporting students and Texas A&M University by providing a scholarship to eligible students.

The purpose of this scholarship is to encourage students to pursue a degree in the agricultural sciences which will hopefully lead to a career in some field in agriculture. This scholarship is for $1000 per semester with a maximum amount of $2000 for the year.

This scholarship program will be maintained by the Texas Plant Protection Association (TPPA) as long as funds are sufficient as directed by the Board of Directors. The selection of the scholarship recipient is the responsibility of the scholarship committee of TPPA and final approval will be by the Board of Directors of TPPA.

See individual year guidelines and application for deadlines.

Please contact our office by phone at 936.537.7083 or email us at for further information on the TPPA Scholarship program.