2009 TPPA 21st Annual Conference

Date:  December 2 & 3, 2009
Location: Brazos Center in Bryan, Texas
Conference theme: Application of Agricultural Technology and Management for Changing Times.

TPPA President Brad MInton Present 2009 Awards
for Outstanding Service to TPPA and Texas Agriculture

  2009 conference  
During the 2009 Texas Plant Protection Conference, Dr. Barron Rector, Texas AgriLife Extension, conducted the Annual Pest Identification Contest. The 2009 Contest Winners show above receiving their awards from TPPA President, Brad Minton are 3rd Place, Brent Batchelor, County Extension Agent ; 2nd Place, Gary Kennedy, Crop Consultant; 1st Place, Gary Bradshaw, Independent Consultant.
   
Norman Borlaug Lifetime Achievement Award
Paul Baumann
Texas AgriLife Extension
College Station, TX
Click on image to enlarge
 
Graduate Student Award
Scott Stanislav
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
Click on image to enlarge
Industry Award
Doug Pustejovsky
Monsanto
Abbott, TX
Click on image to enlarge
Consultant Award
Neal Pratt
Consultant
College Station, TX
Click on image to enlarge
     
   
Academic/Agency Award
Ed Gage
Texas Department of Agriculture
Austin, TX
Click on image to enlarge

Conference Information and Forms

2009 Section Chairs

Future Technology and Chemistry
Fred Moore
fred.moore@basf.com

Water Management
Terry Gentry
tgentry@ag.tamu.edu

Pasture and Rangeland
Jack LeClair
jack.j.leclair@usa.dupont.com

Laws and Regulation
Randy Rivera

Alternate & Horticulture Crops
Tim Davis
t-davis5@tamu.edu

Farm Production
Justin Allen
jallen2@wecon.com
Eric Zimmerman
e-zimmerman@tamu.edu

Soybeans and Rice
M.O. Way
moway@aesrg.tamu.edu

Grain
Eric Castner
eric.p.castner@usa.dupont.com

Cotton
Danny Fromme
dfromme@tamu.edu

2009 Leadership

Top of page