2007 TPPA Annual Conference

Date: December 4 -5, 2007
Location: Hilton Inn & Conference Center, College Station, TX

Hotel Information
All conference activities will be held at the Hilton Inn & Conference Center in College Station, Texas. They have a limited number of rooms available at a special rate for this conference. To reserve your room at the Hilton, call the Hilton direct at 979/693-7500. Deadline for room reservations at the TPPA special rate is November 12, 2007.

Conference Registration/Membership
The registration fee is $85 before November 9, 2007. The registration fee after November 9 and on-site is $95.

Two ways to register:

  1. Return the registration form with payment (check or credit card)
  2. On-site the day of the meeting

Note: Registering early assists us in planning and makes your registration process easier and more efficient at the conference.

TPPA Membership
Membership in TPPA is part of your registration fee for the Annual Conference. When you pay your registration fee for the conference, you are a TPPA member. If you are not able to attend a Conference, you can become a TPPA Member by paying an annual $25 Membership Fee. This information is also on the registration form.

Conference Registration and Membership Form

Continuing Education Unit's (CEU's)
CEU's for Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) licensed Pesticide Applicators will be available.

CEU's for Texas Certified Crop Advisors (CCA) will be offered

Conference Displays and Sponsorships
You can take advantage of the awesome opportunity to support the Texas Plant Protection Conference and gain some inexpensive advertising for your company. Conference Sponsorship include:

  • Display Table in the coffee break and reception area
  • Notation of your support on the Conference Poster
  • Special recognition in the conference proceedings distributed to all attendees.

The Conference Sponsorship is $350 (includes 1 conference registration).  Just send in the form before November 19.

Exhibitor/Sponsor Opportunities Form

TPPA Scholarship Donations
You can make a donation to the TPPA Scholarship Fund at the time you register. Just add your donation to your registration fee. A place to note your donation is on the registration form.

Abstract Guidelines

Call for Posters / Poster Guidelines

Conference Agenda

2007 Section Chairs

Please contact one of the following Conference Section Chairs if you are interested in making a presentation at the December 4-5, 2007 conference:

General Session:
Doug Pustejovsky
Delta and Pine Land Co. douglas.e.pustejovsky@deltaandpine.com

Future Technology & Chemistry:
Greg Steele
Monsanto Co.

Robert Lemon
Texas Cooperative Extension

Minor Crops (Vegetable & Fruits):
Juan Anciso
Texas Cooperative Extension

Water Management:
Alan Jones
Texas Water Research Institute

Charles Grymes, Ph.D.
DuPont Crop Protection
552 Ocelot Rd
Inez, TX 77968
Office phone: 361 781-0314
Fax: 361 781-0941

Turf & Ornamentals:
Jackie Driver

Pasture & Rangeland:
Vernon Langston
Dow AgroSciences

Laws & Regulations:
Randy Rivera
Texas Department of Agriculture

Pest Identification Contest:
Barron Rector
Texas Cooperative Extension

Brad Minton
Syngenta Crop Protection

2007 Awards

The TPPA Awards are in recognition of outstanding contribution and service to the Texas Plant Protection Association and to Texas agriculture. TPPA President Doug Pustejovsky (left) presented the awards. Click on each image to enlarge it.

TPPA president Doug Pustejovsky presented the 2007 Industry Award to Jack LeClair Jack LeClair, Dupont
2007 Industry Award
TPPA president Doug Pustejovsky presented the 2007 Consultant Award to Paul Pilsner. Paul Pilsner
2007 Consultant Award
TPPA president Doug Pustejovsky presented the 2007 Academic/Agency Award to Randy Rivera of Texas Department of Agriculture. Randy Rivera, Texas Department of Agriculture
2007 Academic/Agency Award
Emily Seawright, Texas A&M University, 2007 Student Award Emily Seawright, Texas A&M University
2007 Student Award
Sam Willingham, Texas A&M University, 2007 Graduate Student Award Sam Willingham, Texas A&M University
2007 Graduate Student Award
Travis Miller, Texas Cooperative Extension, 2007 Norman Borlaug Lifetime Achievement Award Travis Miller, Texas Cooperative Extension
2007 Norman Borlaug Lifetime Achievement Award

Top of page